Editor-in-Chief: Alaa Abd-Elsayed, MD, PhD

Pain Medicine Case Reports is an open access electronic publication of The American Society of Interventional Pain Physicians and a Clinical Companion Journal to Pain Physician.

Pain Medicine Case Reports is a peer-reviewed, multi-disciplinary, open access journal written by and directed to an audience of interventional pain physicians, clinicians and basic scientists with an interest in interventional pain management and pain medicine.

Pain Medicine Case Reports presents the latest studies, research, and information vital to those in the emerging specialty of interventional pain management – and critical to the people they serve.

Epidural Guidelines Facet Joint Guidelines IPM Guidelines Regenerative Medicine Guidelines OPIOID Guidelines Risk Stratification Guidelines Antithrombotic Guidelines Sedation Guidelines Triaging Guidelines BMC Therapy Position Statement

Current issue highlights: (October 2022, Volume 6, Issue 6)

  1. Thoracic Level Peripheral Nerve Stimulation for Midback Pain: A Case Report
    Case Report
    Joshua M. Martens, BS, Roy B. Kim, MD, Kenneth J. Fiala, BS, and Alaa Abd-Elsayed, MD.
  2. Sympathetic Nerve Block in Use Management of Vasculitis-Induced Complex Regional Pain Syndrome: A Case Report
    Case Report
    Joshua Mehr, BA, and Daltry Dott, MD.
  3. Long-Term Evolution of an Ependymoma-Related Pain Syndrome Managed with Spinal Cord Stimulation: A Case Report
    Case Report
    Mariano Ferandez-Baena, MD, PhD, Laureano Delange-Segura, MD, PhD, Maria Teresa Palomino-Jimenez, MD, PhD, and Maria Luisa Rodriguez Padilla, MD, PhD.
  4. Spinal Cord Stimulation in the Treatment of Failed Back Surgery Syndrome and Subsequent Complex Regional Pain Syndrome: A Case Report
    Case Report
    Jonathan Liang, DO, and Michelle Poliak-Tunis, MD.
  5. Pudendal Nerve Block for Postherpetic Pudendal Neuralgia Pain
    Case Report
    Alec Cartegenas, MD, Jessica Zhang, MD, and Alopi Patel, MD.