Editor-in-Chief: Alaa Abd-Elsayed, MD, PhD

Editorial Board


Alaa Abd-Elsayed, MD, MPH, FASA
Medical Director, UW Health Pain Services
Medical Director, UW Pain Clinic

Section Head, Chronic Pain Medicine, Department of Anesthesiology
Board of Directors, Medical Examining Board, Wisconsin

Editor in Chief of Pain Medicine Case Reports Journal

Chronic Pain Physician and
Assistant Professor of Anesthesiology
University of Wisconsin-Madison

email: abdelsayed@wisc.edu

Managing Editor

Bert Fellows, MA
Director Emeritus
Psychological Services
Pain Management Center of Paducah
2831 Lone Oak Road
Paducah, KY 42003

Editorial Board

Sheri L. Albers, DO

Radiology Research and Consultation- Sacramento, CA, Banner University Medical Center- Tucson, AZ

George J. Arcos, DO

Korunda Pain Management-Naples, FL

Steve M. Aydin, DO

Kayal Orthopaedic Center, P.C., NJ, Zucker School of Medicine at Hofstra Northwell, NY

Sanjay Bakshi, MD

Lenox Hill Hospital- New York, NY

Carl C. Balog, MD

BALOG Regenerative- Tigard, OR

Ramsin M. Benyamin, MD

National Spine and Pain Centers- Bloomington, IL

George Chang Chien, DO

Ventura County Medical Center-Los Angeles, CA

Pradeep Chopra, MD

Pain Management Center- Providence, RI

Srinivas Chiravuri, MD

Michigan Medicine- Ann Arbor, MI

Sukdeb Datta, MD

Laser Spine & Pain Institute- New York, NY

Miles Day, MD

The Pain Center at Grace Clinic, Texas Tech University Health Science Center, Lubbock, TX

Timothy R. Deer, MD

The Spine and Nerve Center of The Virginias- Charleston, WV

Sudhir A. Diwan, MD

Advanced Spine on Park Avenue, Albert Einstein College of Medicine, Lenox Hill Hospital, New York

Gulshan Doulatram, MD

University of Texas Medical Branch at Galveston- Galveston, TX

Brian T. Durkin, MD

Pain Institute of Long Island-Rockville Centre, NY

Maxim Eckmann, MD

UT Health San Antonio, San Antonio, TX

Mitchell Engle, MD, PhD

The University of Texas MD Anderson Cancer Center, Houston, TX

Ike Eriator, MD

University of Mississippi Medical Center- Jackson, MS

Clifford R. Everett, MD

University of Rochester Medical Center- Rochester, NY

Michael A. Fishman, MD

Center for Interventional Pain & Spine, Exton, PA

Vincent Galan, MD

Pain Care-Atlanta, GA

Bassem Georgy, MD

San Diego Imaging, University of California San Diego- San Diego, CA

Christopher Gharibo, MD

New York University Hospitals Center- New York, NY

Ramis Gheith, MD

Interventional Pain Institute- Chesterfield, MO

Jay S. Grider, DO, PhD

University of Kentucky- Lexington, KY

Karina Gritsenko, MD

Montefiore Multidisciplinary Pain Program-Bronx, NY

Mayank Gupta, MD

Kansas Pain Management & Neuroscience Research Center-Overland Park, KS

Kansas City University of Medicine and Biosciences-Overland Park, KS

Hans C. Hansen, MD

The Pain Relief Centers, LLC- Conover, NC

Michael E. Harned, MD

University of Kentucky- Lexington, KY

Standiford Helm II, MD

The Helm Center for Pain Management- Laguna Woods, CA

Paul Hilliard, MD

University of Michigan Hospital and Health Systems- Ann Arbor, MI

Corey W. Hunter, MD

Ainsworth Institute of Pain Management-New York, NY, Mount Sinai Hospital

Benjamin W. Johnson, MD

Center for Spine, Joint, & Neuromuscular Rehabilitation- Hermitage, TN

Adam M. Kaye, PharmD

Thomas J. Long School of Pharmacy and Health Sciences, University of the Pacific, Stockton, CA

Yury Khelemsky, MD

Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai- New York, NY

Chong H. Kim, MD

Case Western Reserve University/ MetroHealth- Cleveland, OH

Nebojsa Nick Knezevic, MD, PhD

Advocate Illinois Masonic Medical Center, College of Medicine, University of Illinois, Chicago, IL

Lynn Kohan, MD

Department of Anesthesiology, University of Virginia, Charlottesville, VA

Ira Kornbluth, MD

Clearway Pain Solutions- Owing Mills, MD

Haiyin Li, MD, PhD

Department of Orthopedics, Xinqiao Hospital, Army Medical University, China

Jerry Lin, DO

University of New England College of Osteopathic Medicine, Biddeford, ME

Maine General Physiatry, Augusta, ME

Dhanalakshmi Koyyalagunta, MD

The University of Texas MD Anderson Cancer Center, Houston, TX

Mahesh Mehta, MD

University of Anesthesiology and Pain Management- Jackson, MS

Neel Mehta, MD

Weill Cornell Medicine, New York-Presbyterian Hospital, New York, NY

Jeffrey Ngeow, MD

Integrative Care Center, The Hospital for Special Surgery- New York, NY

Kent H. Nouri, MD

The University of Texas M.D. Anderson Cancer Center- Houston, TX

Miguel A. Pappolla, MD

University of Texas Medical Branch at Galveston- Galveston, TX

Vikram Patel, MD

Phoenix Interventional Center for Advanced Learning, Algonquin, IL

Devin Peck, MD

Austin Pain Associates-Austin, TX

Joseph Pergolizzi, MD

NEMA Research Inc.- Naples, FL

VK Puppala, MD

Comprehensive Spine & Pain-Atlanta, GA

Gabor Racz, MD

Texas Tech University Health Sciences Center- Lubbock, TX

Arra Suresh Reddy, MD

Beth Israel Deaconess Medical Center- Boston, MA

Anthony Sabatino, MD

Consults for Third Bridge, GLG, Alphasights, and ICS-Walnut Creek, CA

Mahendra Sanapati, MD

Pain Management Centers of America-Indianapolis, IN

Thomas Simopoulos, MD

Beth Israel Deaconess Medical Center- Boston, MA

Vanila M. Singh, MD

Stanford University School of Medicine- Palo Alto, CA

Konstantin V. Slavin, MD

University of Illinois at Chicago- Chicago, IL

Lee Snook, MD


Metropolitan Pain Management Consultants, Inc- Sacramento, CA, Touro University California College of Osteopathic Medicine

Amol Soin, MD


Ohio Pain Clinic- Dayton, OH, Wright State University, Ohio University College of Medicine, University of Pikeville-Kentucky College of Medicine 

Douglas Spiel, MD

Spiel MD Interventional Pain Specialist- Edison, NJ

Albert Telfeian, MD, PhD

Brown University-Providence, RI

Andrea Trescot, MD 

Pain and Headache Center, Eagle River, AK

Ricardo Vallejo, MD, PhD

National Spine and Pain Center- Bloomington, IL

Omar Viswanath, MD

Valley Pain Consultants, Scottsdale, AZ

Romanth Waghmarae, MD

Integrative Pain & Wellness- Williamsville, NY, McMaster University, SUNY-UB School of Pharmacy

Sayed Emal Wahezi, MD

Montefiore Medical Center- Bronx, NY

Dajie Wang, MD

Jefferson Pain Center, Thomas Jefferson University Hospital, Philadelphia, PA

Bradley W. Wargo, DO

Crosstown Back and Pain Institute, PC- Memphis, TN

Arthur S. Watanabe, MD

Spinal Diagnostics Associates- Liberty Lake, WA

Editorial Services Coordinator

Savannah Gold • E-mail: sgold@asipp.org • 270-554-9412 ext. 4219

Editorial Services

Kristal Stallion • E-mail: kstallion@asipp.org • 270-554-9412 ext. 4224